+234 (807) 675 0998
Members of the Board

The Board is composed of the following members:

Office Designation
Honourable Minister of Interior Chairman
2 Full-time Honourable Commissioners (Appointed by the President) Member
Comptroller- General, Immigration Service Member
Controller- General, Prisons Service Member
Commandant-General, NSCDC Member
Controller-General, Federal Fire Service Member
Legal Adviser (Ministry of Interior) Member
Representative of the Ministry of Interior Member
Director/Secretary (CDFIPB) Secretary
Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazau (rtd)
Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazau (rtd)

Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazau (rtd)
Maj. Gen. Emmanuel Etim Bassey (rtd)

Hon. Commissioner Appointment & Promotion
Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazau (rtd)
ACG Ado Abdullahi Ja’afar (rtd)

Hon. Commissioner Discipline & General Purposes
Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazau (rtd)
Mal. Al-Hassan S. Yakmut

Secretary to the Board